Happy New Year!

This holiday has been one of the happiest I can remember.   My daughter is here and she brought her kind, quiet boyfriend with her.  Both of them can cook delicious meals and for that alone, I wish they didn’t have to fly home in a few days.  Our son is much, much better and this coming year I hope he gets back into living on his own and working again after all that happened this fall.

We’ve been extraordinarily blessed in so many ways and while I normally never make January resolutions that I cannot keep I think there there is one that I could do.  Since the universe has smiled upon us,  I’ve decided to promise this-

that for every single day of 2012, I will make this world a better place for someone or something.  Doesn’t have to be anything big.   But I’ll do something good.  And make sure I blog about it.

Good Deed Of the Day, I’ll call it.

And so, today, on a beautiful January day of record warmth here in the desert, with the clearest of blue skies, I did this-

I left a stack of magazines for someone to enjoy at the stables.  

I also let my daughter and her boyfriend enjoy riding for the first time in forever.  I had visions of horses running away or spooking, but they were pleasant enough out on the trail.  Can’t come to the land of sunsets and cowboys without hopping on a horse at least once.

And, if anybody in the vast expanse of the internet is actually reading this, let me know- what are your resolutions for the coming year?

Leave a Reply

